Midwest Title Alert

Showcasing regional titles 

Midwest Title Alert Header

Booksellers

Connect with books from the Midwest. Each publishing season (Jan. 5, May 1, Sept. 1), we'll post a new Title Alert featuring upcoming Midwest titles. Use the provided links to request an ARC from the publisher. 

Publishers

Digital sales rep! Make your forthcoming regional titles available directly to our booksellers. Click the button below to learn more about featuring your Midwest books.

Join a Title Alert


The Hidden RoomThe Hidden Room

by William Durbin & Barbara Durbin

Contact for ARC Request

Pub Date: June 21, 2022

Lake Vermilion Press

ISBN: 9780578399348

​Click here to learn more

Could you survive in a cave...for a whole year? That's the challenge facing fourteen-year-old Jacob. Set in Ukraine during the final months of World War II, this book is based on the true story of a Jewish family who escapes from the Nazis by taking refuge in a remote cave.


The Basketbsll VaultThe Basketball Vault

by Chris Ballard (Edited by), The Editors of Sports Illustrated (With)

Email for ARC Request

Pub Date: October 4, 2022

Sports Illustrated

ISBN: 9781629379562

​Click here to view on Edelweiss

The Basketball Vault is an essential history of the game from the writers of Sports Illustrated. Curated by editor and award-winning author Chris Ballard, this collection features stories and reflections from renowned basketball journalists including Jackie MacMullan, Jack McCallum, Jeff Pearlman, Gary Smith, Lee Jenkins, Frank Deford, and more.


The Premonition at Withers FarmThe Premonition at Withers Farm

by Jaime Jo Wright

Link for ARC Request

Pub Date: October 11, 2022

Bethany House Publishers

ISBN: 9780764238338

​Click here to view on Edelweiss

Bestselling and award-winning author Jaime Jo Wright presents an eerie dual-time suspense novel set in Michigan where two women—decades apart—uncover mysterious secrets. This “hair-raising thriller” (Publishers Weekly) will appeal to readers of Simone St. James, Wendy Webb, Hester Fox, and Ted Dekker.


Braiding Sweetgrass YABraiding Sweetgrass for Young Adults : Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge, and the Teachings of Plants

by Robin Wall Kimmerer, Monique Gray Smith, Nicole Neidhardt (Illustrated by)

Link for ARC Request

Pub Date: November 1, 2022

Zest Books ™

ISBN: 9781728458991

​Click here to view on Edelweiss

Botanist Robin Wall Kimmerer’s best-selling book Braiding Sweetgrass is adapted for a young adult audience by Monique Gray Smith, bringing Indigenous wisdom, scientific knowledge, and the lessons of plant life to a new generation.


My Mother's SecretMy Mother's Secret: A Novel of the Jewish Autonomous Region

by Alina Adams

Link for ARC Request

Pub Date: November 15, 2022

History Through Fiction

ISBN‏: 9781736499030

​Click here to learn more

From The New York Times bestselling author Alina Adams comes My Mother’s Secret: A Novel of the Jewish Autonomous Region (History Through Fiction, November 15, 2022), a remarkable family saga that follows a mother’s journey through a little known part of Soviet-Jewish history and a daughter’s search for the truth.


Iron KingThe Forgotten Iron King of the Great Lakes

by Michael W. Nagle

Link for ARC Request

Pub Date: November 22, 2022

Wayne State University Press

ISBN: 9780814349939

​Click here to view on Edelweiss

The story of a Gilded Age industrialist who becomes Michigan’s wealthiest resident and helps shape the nation. Eber Brock Ward began his career as a cabin boy, but when he died he was the wealthiest man in Michigan. His business activities were innovative in the steamboat, railroad, lumber, iron and steel industries. Despite his successes, Ward’s life was filled with ruthless competition and scandal.